Edinburgh Film Festival Awards


The winners of this year’s prestigious Edinburgh International Film Festival awards were announced at the Festival’s awards ceremony, held at Filmhouse today and hosted by Grant Lauchlan, producer and presenter of stv’s Moviejuice

The Award for Best Film in the International Competition was presented to Mahdi Fleifel’s A World Not Ours (Lebanon/UAE/Denmark/UK)

The Michael Powell Award for Best British Feature Film went to Lucien Castaing-Taylor and Véréna Paravel’s Leviathan (UK/USA/France)

The Award for Best Performance in a British Feature Film was shared by Jamie Blackley and Toby Regbo for their performances as the dysfunctional schoolboys in uwantme2killhim?

The Audience Award went to Fire In The Night

The Award for Best Short Film was won by Lotte Schreiber for GHL

The Award for Creative Innovation in a Short Film was awarded to DOLL PARTS by Muzi Quawson

The Award for Outstanding Individual Contribution to a Short Film, was awarded to Josh Gibson as Director of Photography of Light Plate

The McLaren Award for Best New British Animation went to Marilyn Myller by director Mikey Please and co-animator Dan Ojari.

The Student Critics Jury Award was awarded to Celestial Wives of the Meadow Mari