Preview – Tennis: Tie Break Tens

Tie Break Tens
Tie Break Tens - Tennis (C) UK TV

Tie Break Tens has been referred to by some as the tennis equivalent of Twenty20 in cricket: it is a short, quick burst.

In this format, only tie breaks are played. All the player has to do is to score 10 points first and lead by at least two points. This is the third such event, which has previously been won by Kyle Edmund and Dominic Thiem. This year’s tournament, taking part in Madrid, sees the first women to take part.

Those believed to take part Stan Wawrinka, Grigor Dimitrov, Kei Nishikori and Feliciano Lopez for the men, and Maria Sharapova, Garbine Muguruza, Agnieszka Radwanska, Jo Konta, Simona Halep, Madison Keys and Monica Puig for the women.

Tie Break Tennis is on Dave at 18.30.