Preview – The BBC Election Debate 2017

Mishal Husain
Mishal Husain, (C) BBC

It’s time for yet another election debate – still not time to hear Theresa May and Jeremy Corbyn to debate each other directly however.

But this afternoon it was announced that Corbyn will take part in this debate involving all seven of the major parties. The Conservatives will be represented by Home Secretary Amber Rudd.

The Lib Dems, UKIP, the Greens and Plaid Cymru will be represented by their leaders, Tim Farron, Paul Nuttal, Caroline Lucas and Leanne Wood respectively, while representing the SNP is their deputy leader Angus Robertson. Mishal Husain will chair the debate.

The BBC Election Debate 2017 is on BBC One at 19.30.